Board of Education

Kelloggsville Public Schools 242 52nd Street SEGrand Rapids, MI 49548 616-538-7460

Kelloggsville Public Schools is a diverse educational community that fosters personal growth through individualized student attention, uniquely inclusive culture, and a highly committed and caring staff. Involvement is encouraged by breaking down barriers to participation, which results in soaring opportunities, encouraging student engagement, and cultivating pride in our schools and community. We have been a proud anchor in the community since 1856, and continue our tradition of providing an exceptional educational experience.

Board of Education Meetings

BOE meetings are held at the Board of Education Center unless otherwise noted. Please note that meetings may be virtual due COVID-19 Restrictions. That will be noted on the Open Meeting announcement.

 

January 10, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center (Organizational)
January 24, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
February 14, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
February 28, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
March 14, 2022 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
March 28, 2922 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center

 

 

Current Board of Education Members

 President  Laura Tanis  ltanis@kvilleps.org
 Vice President  Jane Ward   jward@kvilleps.org
 Secretary

 Marie Groters

 mgroters@kvilleps.org

 Treasurer  Debra Sellers  dsellers@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Gary Marihugh  gmarihugh@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Gladys Townsend  gtownsend@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Crystal Reidzans  creidzans@kvilleps.org

 

Bylaws & Policies

http://go.boarddocs.com/mi/kellog/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies

Board Resolutions

Board of Education COVID Resolution

Board of Education Open Meetings Act Resolution