Board of Education

Kelloggsville Public Schools 242 52nd Street SE Grand Rapids, MI 49548 616-538-7460

Kelloggsville Public Schools is a diverse educational community that fosters personal growth through individualized student attention, uniquely inclusive culture, and a highly committed and caring staff. Involvement is encouraged by breaking down barriers to participation, which results in soaring opportunities, encouraging student engagement, and cultivating pride in our schools and community. We have been a proud anchor in the community since 1856, and continue our tradition of providing an exceptional educational experience.

Board of Education Meetings

BOE meetings are held at the Board of Education Center unless otherwise noted. Please note that meetings may be virtual due COVID-19 Restrictions. That will be noted on the Open Meeting announcement.

 

Monday, January 11, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, February 8, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, February 22, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, March 8, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, March 22, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, April 26, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 10, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 24, 2021 @ 6:00 p.m.

Monday, June 14, 2021 @ 5:30 p.m.

Monday, June 28, 2021 @ 5:30 p.m.

 

 

2020 Board of Education Members

 President  Jane Ward  jward@kvilleps.org
 Vice President  Marie Groters  mgroters@kvilleps.org
 Secretary  Gary Marihugh  gmarihugh@kvilleps.org
 Treasurer  Crystal Reidzans  creidzans@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Laura Tanis  ltanis@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Gladys Townsend  gtownsend@kvilleps.org
 Trustee  Debra Sellers   dsellers@kvilleps.org

 

Bylaws & Policies

http://go.boarddocs.com/mi/kellog/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies

Board Resolutions

Board of Education COVID Resolution

Board of Education Open Meetings Act Resolution