Board of Education

Kelloggsville Public Schools 242 52nd Street SE- Grand Rapids, MI 49548 616-538-7460

Kelloggsville Public Schools is a diverse educational community that fosters personal growth through individualized student attention, uniquely inclusive culture, and a highly committed and caring staff. Involvement is encouraged by breaking down barriers to participation, which results in soaring opportunities, encouraging student engagement, and cultivating pride in our schools and community. We have been a proud anchor in the community since 1856, and continue our tradition of providing an exceptional educational experience.

Board of Education Meetings

BOE meetings are held at the Board of Education Center unless otherwise noted. Please note that meetings may be virtual due COVID-19 Restrictions. That will be noted on the Open Meeting announcement.

January 9, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
January 23, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
February 13, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
February 27, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
March 13, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
March 27, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
April 24, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
May 8, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
May 22, 2023 @ 6:00 p.m. Board of Education Center
June 12, 2023 @ 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Center
June 26, 2023 @ 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Center

Current Board of Education Members

 President  Laura Tanis  ltanis@kvilleps.org
 Vice President  Jane Ward   jward@kvilleps.org
 Secretary

 Marie Groters

 mgroters@kvilleps.org

 Treasurer Debra Sellers  dsellers@kvilleps.org
 Trustee Gladys Townsend gtownsend@kvilleps.org
 Trustee Crystal Reidzans creidzans@kvilleps.org
 Trustee Brittney Rocha brocha@kvilleps.org

 

Bylaws & Policies

http://go.boarddocs.com/mi/kellog/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies

Board Resolutions

Board of Education COVID Resolution

Board of Education Open Meetings Act Resolution